The Best Thing to Find

Stick. You can be my walking
Stick. You can be my sword
Stick. You can be my magic wand
Stick. I can do tricks:
Stick with me, you’ll see… Abracadabra!
Stick em up!
Stick em high!
Stick em into the sky!
Stick, you can build a magic house and we’ll
Stick it to the big bad wolf when he tries to
Stick his greedy chops through our door. We’ll give him a
Sticky ending. Greedy, good for nothing
Stick in the mud
Stick or twist, wolf?
Stick to what you’re good at, wolf
Stick to pretending you’re grandma. We won’t
Stick to old stories anymore
Stick houses have moved on
Stick around because they’re magic. Well, my
Stick house is magic
Stick it all together and you’ll see
Stick can do everything. Especially magic. Abracadabra pass me another
Stick!

NaPoWriMo 14: write a poem of at least ten lines in which each line begins with the same word 

2 thoughts on “The Best Thing to Find

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started